KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

Day #7: Packing My Suitcase


What’s the one thing you want to take with you into 2013?

 

Hmmm … my love for pizza?

No, that’s not it.  How about … beer?

No, that’s not it.  Ummm … my sparkling wit?

Nah, you’re right … not quite.

How about … my love of jazz?

Oh, right, I’m not necessarily in love with jazz.

OK.  Maybe this is a little bit tough.

How …

about …

this …

… something that is only now developing, based on some of my favorite bloggers, as well as conversations with friends.  I’m taking with me, into 2013, a desire to achieve inner peace from day one.  I’m not going to become peaceful.  I will be peaceful.  Fron day one — January 1, 2013.  In the remaining 24 days of 2013, my focus will be on finding ways to quiet my mind, accept what needs to be accepted, change what needs to be changed, overcome that which needs to be overcome, and spend 2013 continuing with the effort I’ve started in the last few weeks and months.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, it’s time to go meditate.

One response to “Day #7: Packing My Suitcase

  1. Carrie Rubin December 8, 2012 at 3:21 pm

    The ever elusive peace with one’s self. I wish you luck in finding it. It seems to get closer the older I get. 🙂

Leave a Reply

