KingMidget's Ramblings

Pull up a chair. Let's talk.

I Write Like…


Via Shannon Thompson

I Write Like is a website where you input an example of your writing and it analyzes it and spits out an author you write like.  I plugged in the first couple of pages of The Irrepairable Past.  It gave me this.

Neil Gaiman?  Really?  Never read him.  I suppose that’s a good thing, otherwise I might now try to write like him.

I then plugged in a couple pages of K Street Stories and it says I write like J.D. Salinger.  Again.  Really?  K Street Stories is Salinger like?

I plugged in a bit of Deviation, my all dialogue story from September … Dan Brown.  Noooooooooooooooo!!!!!

At some point this weekend, I’m gonna need to plug a piece of every story I’ve written and see if it comes up with the same author twice for any of them.

8 responses to “I Write Like…

  1. Lakin Konieczny November 30, 2012 at 4:41 pm

    It told me I write like James Joyce. I’ve heard of him, never read him though. Good fun, thanks for sharing that quirky site.

  2. Carrie Rubin November 30, 2012 at 9:09 pm

    I plugged in the SAME passages on three different occasions and got three different writers. I don’t even remember who they were, but I quickly lost faith in the site’s accuracy. 😉

Leave a Reply

